Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty and Staff

Bridget Alaniva

Project Coordinator, Student Outreach & Engagement
CHHS 491
704-687-7930
balaniva@uncc.edu

Janet Baker

Program Associate
CHHS 495
704-687-7931
jabaker@uncc.edu

A. Suzanne Boyd, PhD

Associate Professor
CHHS 487E
704-687-7938
sboyd@uncc.edu

Read More


Dante D. Bryant, PhD

Assistant Professor
CHHS 487
704-687-7938
Dante.Bryant@uncc.edu

Read More


Tianca Crocker, PhD

Assistant Professor
CHHS 499B
704-687-7938
ticrocker@uncc.edu

James R. Dudley, PhD

Professor Emertius
CHHS 487
704-687-7938
jrdudley@uncc.edu

Read More


Kevin Edwards-Knight

Lecturer
CHHS 499
704-687-7938
Edwards-Knight.K@uncc.edu

Frances Ferrante-Fusilli

Clinical Assistant Professor and Field Placement Coordinator
CHHS 489A
704-687-8616
fferrant@uncc.edu

Read More


Jacquelyn Garcia

Lecturer
CHHS 498B
704-687-7938
jgarci43@uncc.edu

Yuqi Guo, PhD

Assistant Professor
CHHS 487D
704-687-7938
yguo16@uncc.edu

Read More


Travis Hales, PhD

Assistant Professor and MSW Director
CHHS 499A
704-687-7937
thales@uncc.edu

Read More


Shanti Kulkarni, PhD

Professor
CHHS 481 C
704-687-7938
skulkar4@uncc.edu

Read More


Othelia Lee, PhD

Professor
CHHS 481B
704-687-7938
elee50@uncc.edu

Read More


Susan McCarter, PhD

Professor
CHHS 481E
704-687-7938
smccarter@uncc.edu

Read More


Annelise Mennicke, PhD

Associate Professor
CHHS 487B
704-687-7938
amennick@uncc.edu

Read More


Matthew Mills

Lecturer
CHHS 487A
704-687-7938
mmills44@uncc.edu

Julian Montoro-Rodriguez, PhD

Professor of Sociology and Gerontology
CHHS 481
704-687-6166
jmontoro@uncc.edu

Read More


Amy J. Peters

School Assistant Director, MSW 3-Year Program Coordinator, & Senior Lecturer
CHHS 489
704-687-7930
amy.peters@uncc.edu

Read More


Sonyia Richardson, PhD

Assistant Professor
CHHS 487C
704-687-7938
smcopela@uncc.edu

Read More


Ticola Ross, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor and Field Director
CHHS 489B
704-687-7932
tcaldw16@uncc.edu

Read More


Diana Rowan, PhD

Professor
CHHS 481D
704-687-7934
drowan@uncc.edu

Read More


Cheryl Waites Spellman, EdD

Professor and Interim Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion
704-687-7938
cwaites@uncc.edu

Read More


Roger Suclupe

Clinical Assistant Professor and BSW Director
CHHS 487F
704-687-7942
rsuclupe@uncc.edu

Read More


Kris Taylor

Lecturer
CHHS 499C
704-687-7938
tktaylo1@uncc.edu

M. Lori Thomas, PhD

Director of Research and Faculty Engagement/Associate Professor
704-687-7938
mthom117@uncc.edu

Read More


Elizabeth A. Wahler, PhD, MSW

Director of the School of Social Work
CHHS 496
704-687-7938
ewahler1@uncc.edu

Candice Whiteside

Lecturer
CHHS 499A
704-687-7938
crwhites@uncc.edu

Cheryl Whitley

Administrative Support Specialist
CHHS 492A
704-687-7924
Cwhitl31@uncc.edu

Cali Wickert

Program Associate and Field Education Specialist
CHHS 498A
704-687-7939
cwickert@uncc.edu